DARK SIDE OF THE RING: Full list of episodes for the third season of Dark Side Of The Ring

Posted on 4/29/121 by Colin Vassallo

Vice has published the full list of episodes that will be
part of season three of Dark Side Of The Ring.

Season three will be split in two, with the first one
kicking off on May 6 while the second part will air later
this Summer.

In total, there will be 14 episodes, with the premiere
episode on May 6 being a double episode and treated as two
different episodes. The season will start with a two-hour
look at Brian Pillman. Other episodes running in the first
half of this season are WCW/NJPW Collision In Korea, Nick
Gage, The Ultimate Warrior, Grizzly Smith and his family,
and The Dynamite Kid.

The second part will consist of the WWE steroid trial, FMW,
Luna Vachon, WWEs plane ride from hell, XPW, Johnny K-9,
and Chris Kanyon.

All episodes will be narrated by Chris Jericho, who returns
after he did the narration for the second season. Interviews
conducted for these episodes included Jake The Snake
Roberts, Jon Moxley, Mick Foley, Diamond Dallas Page, Eric
Bischoff, Jim Ross, Jim Cornette, David Arquette, Antonio
Inoki, Rob Van Dam, Terry Funk, and the former wife of
Ultimate Warrior, Shari Tyree.

With this epic, 14-episode season, weve had the
opportunity to push the series to new heights and dig even
deeper into a world that has captivated us our entire
lives, Dark Side of the Ring executive producers and co-
creators Jason Eisener and Evan Husney said in a statement
carried by TheWrap. Were excited to unveil a season that
encompasses a whole new spectrum of stories, ranging from
legendary icons of the past, to contemporary snapshots from
wrestlings underground, to mind-blowing sagas overseas.

More Indie Articles