WRESTLEMANIA 35: WrestleMania 35 featured the most title changes in a single night in WWE history

Posted on 4/08/119 by Colin Vassallo

Last nights WrestleMania had the most title changes in a
single WWE event ever.

Out of 16 matches on the card, nine of them were title
matches and when you factor in that the main event was for
both titles, then there were a total of eight title changes.
Only The Usos and Samoa Joe who defended the Smackdown Tag
Team and United States titles respectively managed to hang
on to their belts. For Joe, it was a quick one too,
finishing off the injured Rey Mysterio in one minute.

Tony Nese, Curt Hawkins and Zack Ryder, Seth Rollins, The
IIconics, Kofi Kingston, Finn Balor, and Becky Lynch were
all crowned winners throughout the 7.5-hour night as the
Cruiserweight, Raw Tag Teams, Universal, Womens Tag Teams,
WWE Heavyweight, Intercontinental, and Raw and Smackdown
Womens titles all swapped owners.

Apart from the quick United States title match, two other
title matches were over relatively quick. After the bell
officially rang, it only took Seth Rollins two minutes and
30 seconds to win the Universal title from Brock Lesnar. The
other quick match was Finn Balor vs Bobby Lashley for the
Intercontinental title and Demon Balor was crowned a new
champion just four minutes and five seconds later.

More Indie Articles