Spoiler on First Reveal for WWE Hall of Fame Class of 2019

PWInsider has a report on the first reveal for the WWE Hall of Fame Class of 2019 inductees. According to the report, WWE will induct the original Hart Foundation (Bret Hart, Jim Neidhart, and Jimmy Hart) into the Hall of Fame this year. Danny Davis, who joined the original Hart Foundation, will not be inducted. The plan is to only induct the original Hart Foundation trio of Bret, Neidhart, and Jimmy, not the later incarnation of the group which also included members Owen Hart, Brian Pillman, and Davey Boy Smith. WWE remains at odds with Owen Hart’s estate, so it’s not surprising that WWE remains unable to honor him.

The Hart Foundation debuted in WWF in 1985. They famously feuded with British Bulldogs and held the tag team titles on two separate occasions. Bret Hart was previously inducted into the WWE Hall of Fame in 2006. Jimmy Hart was inducted in 2005. This marks the first induction for Jim Neidhart.

Jim “The Anvil” Neidhart sadly passed away last August 2018 at the age of 63.

More WWE Articles