The Rizin FF 11 fight card and bout order have been finalized for the Japanese promotion’s next event this month.
A total of 10 fights are set for Rizin FF 11, which takes place July 29 at Saitama Super Arena in Saitama, Japan. The event streams via online pay-per-view.In the main event, homegrown sensation Rena Kubota (7-1) takes on Kanna Asakura (12-2) in a three-round matchup in the women’s strawweight division.The co-feature will see former UFC title challenger Kyoji Horiguchi (24-2), who is unbeaten since leaving the promotion in April 2017, look to push his winning streak to 10 fights when he takes on Shooto standout Hiromasa Ogikubo (17-3-2) in a bantamweight affair. The fight is a rematch of a March 2013 fight Horiguchi won by second-round submission.Rizin FF 11 also features a slew of familiar names. On top of a pairing between veteran lightweights Takanori Gomi (35-15) and Melvin Guillard (32-20-2), notables such as “TUF 14” winner Diego Brandao (22-12), Rin Nakai (20-2-1) and Daron Cruickshank (19-10) will compete.
Check out the complete Rizin FF 11 bout order:
  • Kanna Asakura vs. Rena Kubota
  • Kyoji Horiguchi vs. Hiromasa Ogikubo
  • Bruno Cappelozza vs. Jiri Prochazka
  • Takanori Gomi vs. Melvin Guillard

  • Diego Brandao vs. Satoru Kitaoka
  • Unurjargal Boldpurev vs. Shoma Shibisai
  • Rin Nakai vs. Shizuka Sugiyama
  • Saori Ishioka vs. Miyuu Yamamoto
  • Thanongsaklek Tiger Muay Thai vs. Tadaaki Yamamoto
  • Daron Cruickshank vs. Tom Santos
For more on Rizin FF 11, check out the MMA Rumors section of the site.