AJ Styles Named PWI Wrestler of the Year, Full List Of Awards

Pro Wrestling Illustrated has revealed their full list of 2017 awards, with AJ Styles earning Wrestler of the Year for the second year in a row. He joins Dusty Rhodes, Ric Flair, Steve Austin, John Cena and CM Punk as the only wrestlers to do that in consecutive years. He earned 38% of the vote, ahead of Kazuchika Okada (21%), Kenny Omega (11%), and Cody Rhodes (9%), among others. Here’s the rest of the awards:

Rookie: Otis Drozovic

Inspirational: Christopher Daniels

Most Improved: Jinder Mahal

Comeback: The Hardys

Woman: Asuka

Feud: Kenny Omega vs. Kazuchika Okada

Hated: Jinder Mahal

Popular: AJ Styles

Match: Kenny Omega vs. Kazuchika Okada (1/4)

Tag Team: Young Bucks

More WWE Articles